Romare Announces New Album ‘Home’

It's out on July 31st...

Romare will release his new album 'Home' on July 31st.

The producer's last album 'Love Songs: Part Two' came in 2016, and was followed by an extensive run of live dates.

Indeed, travel and dislocation form the backbone of his new album, with 'Home' looking at the ways we construct narratives around our lives.

Out on July 31st, it finds Romare – Archie Fairhurst – toying with new techniques, pushing together the meditative aspects of his work with the more urgent, physical dynamic.

“For me, the sweet point in music is when happy and sad come together” comments Fairhurst, “when they meet in the middle, that’s what I try to create”.

New song 'Sunshine' is online now – true to its name, it's a burst of utter euphoria.

Tune in now.

'Home' tracklisting:

1. Gone
2. Dreams
3. Sunshine
4. The River
5. Deliverance
6. High
7. You See
8. Heaven
9. Home

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.


Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.