'Grievances' due on June 1st...
Rolo Tomassi

What fans often don't quite grasp is that being in a band is bloody hard work. Everything from new guitar strings and drum sticks, rehearsal rooms and studio time has to be paid for.

It's a lengthy process, one that has worn down plenty of ambitious people in the past. So news that Rolo Tomassi have reached their tenth anniversary is certainly worth cherishing.

Today (February 18th) marks ten years since the group's inception, a decade long period which has born witness to some feral recordings and unhinged live shows.

To celebrate, the band intend to release new album 'Grievances' via Holy Roar on June 1st.

From Eva (Spence): "At 10 years in I feel more enthused than ever with where we're at as a band. With 'Grievances', we followed on from the sound we developed on 'Astraea' and pushed that even more so to make an album we're all really proud of and which I consider to be our best material to date."

James (Spence): "Creatively we wanted to do something ambitious and took our time in making sure the material was right. We tried new ways of writing including collaborating with other musicians for the first time to make sure we could capture the feel we wanted on this record. The Ranch provided the ideal location to make this happen and having worked with him last year on our single 'Adrasteia', we jumped at the chance to work with Lewis again who has really brought it all to life with his production."

'Griveances' is set to be released on June 1st. Tracklisting:

1. Estranged
2. Raumdeuter
3. The Embers
4. Prelude III (Phantoms)
5. Opalescent
6. Unseen and Unknown
7. Stage Knives
8. Crystal Cascades
9. Chandelier Shiver
10. Funereal
11. All That Has Gone Before

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: