Domino Remaster Cult Hero

A legend of British music may finally receive his due later this year when Domino Records re-issue his entire back catalogue, beginning on October 27th.

Wyatt was a pioneering jazz-rock drummer with Soft Machine and Matching Mole before a fall from a window left him paralyzed from the waist down. An enterprising solo career then began, with Wyatt soft, quivering voice matched against some extremely forward thinking musical backdrops.

An appearance on Top Of The Pops singing a cover of "I'm A Believer" was followed by membership of the Communist Party, as Wyatt began to plough a very unique furrow. Always one to walk his own path, his back catalogue contains some of the most unique music made on these Isles.

The re-issue program will be preceded by the release on October 20th of the single "This Summer Night", a collaboration between Wyatt and the French composer Bertrand Burgalat.

The Robert Wyatt re-issue program will commence as follows:

27th October 2008:

'Drury Lane', 'Rock Bottom', 'Ruth Is Stranger Than Richard', 'Nothing Can Stop Us'

17th November 2008:

'Old Rottenhat', 'Dondestan', 'Shleep', 'EPs', 'Cuckooland'

Follow Clash: