‘ELECTRIC’ due on February 11th
Richard Thompson

Richard Thompson is set to release his new studio album 'ELECTRIC’ on February 11th.

One of the finest guitarists to emerge from these Isles, Richard Thompson is seemingly in the mood to crank up the volume. After taking the step of recording his last album live in concert, the musician recently went back into the studio with an appetite for create something special.

Working with a stripped down group, Richard Thompson was accompanied throughout the sessions by drummer Michael Jerome and bassist Taras Prodaniuk. Buddy Miller oversaw sessions, with 'ELECTRIC' set to be released on February 11th.

New track 'Good Things Happen To Bad People' is online now. Perhaps the most visceral track Thompson has put his name to in some time, this is a direct, electric piece of songwriting capped off with a fantastic guitar solo.

- - -

Richard Thompson is set to release 'ELECTRIC' on February 11th.

1. Stony Ground
2. Salford Sunday
3. Sally B
4. Stuck on the Treadmill
5. My Enemy
6. Good Things Happen To Bad People
7. Where's Home?
8. Another Small Thing In Her Favour
9. Straight and Narrow
10. The Snow Goose
11. Saving The Good Stuff For You

The songwriter has also confirmed the following shows:

20 Cardiff St. David's Hall
21 Birmingham Symphony Hall
22 Brighton Dome
23 Bristol Colston Hall
24 Cambridge Corn Exchange
25 London 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
28 Edinburgh Usher Hall

1 Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
2 Sheffield City Hall
3 Gateshead The Sage
6 Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
7 Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion
8 Basingstoke Anvil
10 Salford The Lowry

Click here to buy tickets for Richard Thompson!

Photo Credit: Paul Sandy


Follow Clash:

Read more about...