Four Releases Planned

Danish rock 'n' rollers The Raveonettes have unveiled plans to release four digital EPs that will become available over the course of the next three months.

The band recently took time off as lead singer Sharin Woo was pregnant. Her sister filled in for her at live dates, but the group have now reformed to record new material.

The first release on the cards is a three song EP which will feature remixes from the band's most recent album "Lust Lust Lust". That EP was made available yesterday (September 8th) as a free download form this location.

The Ravonettes then plan on releasing two more EPs which will follow on October 21st and November 25th, respectively. The new material will reportedly twist the trademark Ravonettes sound still further, with the last EP being a collection of Christmas Songs.

The remix EP tracklisting is:

'Dead Sound' (80KIDZ remix)
'Aly, Walk With Me' (Nic Endo remix)
'Lust' (Trentemøeller remix)

Follow Clash: