Rahill Details New Album ‘Flowers At Your Feet’

It's out on May 12th...

Rahill will release her debut album ‘Flowers At Your Feet’ on May 12th.

The new record will be released on Big Dada, and it follows her nostalgia-driven covers EP ‘Sun Songs’ which landed last year. The record was constructed by Rahill alongside producer Alex Epton – whose credits include FKA twigs and Arca – and it boasts collaborations from Beck, and Jasper Marsalis.

‘Flowers At Your Feet’ is being built piece by piece, and the latest preview is now online. ‘I Smile For E’ deals with grief and celebration, and finds Rahill working within a profound continuum.

The titular ‘E’ refers to her late Aunt, with the song coming to terms with aspects of the immigrant experience and the multi-faceted identity she lays claim to. Rahill comments…

‘I Smile For E’ is about losing and grieving but also celebrating and honouring the ones we’ve loved and are connected to. My aunt Elaheh (‘E’) was the rock of my father’s family and her absence has been really heartbreaking to process, but the love shared for her and the connection I still feel to her outshine the devastation of a loss from the physical realm.

I still carry her with me, ‘I Smile for E’ is a reminder to anyone who is walking with that pain and grief.

Tune in now.


1. Healing
2. I Smile for E
3. Tell Me
4. From a Sandbox
5. Fables (feat. Beck)
6. Hesitations
7. Gone Astray
8. Bended Light
9. Ode to Dad
10. Rise so I Rose
11. Futbol
12. Nazila
13. Libra Sun
14. Note to Self

Photo Credit: Bailey Robb 

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.