'Weatherhouse' will be released on October 7th
Phil Selway

Long hidden behind the drums, few apart from his closest friends knew of Phil Selway's songwriting ambition.

Stepping aside from Radiohead, 2010's 'Familial' was a genuine delight. Since then, the drummer has returned to full time Radiohead duties, but recently rumours of a potential follow up began to emerge.

A few moments ago, news of Phil Selways second solo album was confirmed. Bella Union will release 'Weatherhouse' on October 7th, with a full preview forthcoming.

No music has emerged online as yet, although the following tracklisting has been confirmed:

1 Coming Up for Air
2 Around Again
3 Let It Go
4 Miles Away
5 Ghosts
6 It Will End in Tears
7 Don’t Go Now
8 Drawn to the Light
9 Waiting for a Sign
10 Turning It Inside Out

(via The Line Of Best Fit)

Here's 'Familial' highpoint 'By Some Miracle'.

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: