Relentless two piece noise rock...
Table Scraps

There are precious few frills to Table Scraps.

A Birmingham based two piece - real names Scott Vincent Abbott and Poppy Twist - their music consists of little more than battered drums and a single guitar fed through no more than three amplifiers.

An unholy feast of noise, reference points could include Royal Trux or The Kills. All gritted teeth, gnarly riffs and tales of the night, Table Scraps are already emerging as a cult proposition.

Debut single 'Bug' lasts a mere 90 seconds - "because that's all it takes" - and matches bristling, bracing noise to an unrelenting sense of energy.

Out on August 11st via the band's own Hell's Teeth imprint, you can listen to 'Bug' below.

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: