Premiere: Infinity Girl – ‘Young’

Check it out now...

Infinity Girl formed in Boston's ever-vibrant DIY scene, before being drawn to the bright lights of Brooklyn.

Perhaps that's why the band are so difficult to place. Partly shoegaze yet with a jagged, punk rock energy, debut album 'Stop Being On My Side' packed a tremendous punch.

New album 'Harm' follows on August 28th, and it's a record driven as much by Factory's post-punk output as it is by the Scene That Celebrates Itself.

New cut 'Young' seems to emphasise this. The guitar lines are sharp enough to cut glass, yet the vocals are smeared in reverb to create something both biting and thoroughly innocent.

Check it out now.

Infinity Girl will release 'Harm' on August 28th. Tracklisting:

1. Hesse
2. Firehead
3. Locklaun
4. Hold
5. Not Man
6. Liner
7. Heavy
8. Dirty Sun
9. Young

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.