From the producer's upcoming EP...
'The Great Confuso'

Blanck Mass released his new album 'Dumb Flesh' earlier this year, a fascinating, challenging discourse on the flaws of the human form.

An artist continually keen to move forwards, the producer has just details plans for his next EP. 'The Great Confuso' is out now via Sacred Bones (purchase LINK), and it's rooted in that 18 minute, three part title track.

Featuring contributions from none other than Genesis P-Orridge, it's one of the most ambitious pieces Blanck Mass has yet completed, and emerges surrounded by three previously released 'Dumb Flesh' remixes.

Clash is able to premiere 'The Great Confuso (Pt. I)' and it's a fascinating piece of work. Perhaps lighter and more direct in tone than 'Dumb Flesh' it steers close to proto-techno areas before veering back out into the left field.

Distorted vocals and intense, EBM style synths, you can tune in below.

Certain shops will stock new version of 'Dumb Flesh' with a CD of the EP inside - find those copies at the following outlets:

Rough Trade East / West
The Music Exchange
Hot Salvation

- - -

Blanck Mass has confirmed the following shows:

7 London Illuminations
21 Hebden Bridge Trades Club
22 Norwich Arts Centre
25 London Heaven
27-29 Pontins ATP 2.0 Nightmare Before Christmas 2015
29 Brighton Mutations

9 Aberdeen Lemontree
10 Dundee Beat Generator Live
11 Glasgow Stereo

Buy Clash Magazine