Twinkling synth pop from the rising Belfast trio...
Beauty Sleep

Beauty Sleep are a deeply independent proposition.

Cheylene Murphy, Ryan McGroarty and Aimee Williamson formed the group are a house party bonding session, and that element of relaxed creativity pervades their music.

Self-releasing three sparkling tracks, the band's frisky, intelligent brand of synth pop nods towards early 80s greats - Human League, OMD - while retaining their own charm.

Spending 2016 on the road, Beauty Sleep also found time to jot down snippets of new material, building up a huge amount of fresh ideas.

New EP 'Nature Will Eat Me' is incoming, with the trio ready to share a seductive teaser in the form of new cut 'Until We See The Sun'.

Fuzzy basslines combine with sweetly beguiling vocals, as Beauty Sleep once more capture that certain innate charm only they can provide.

Tune in now.

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: