'Let England Shake' is being re-issued...

PJ Harvey has shared the initial demo for her song 'The Words That Maketh Murder'.

The songwriter's new album 'Let England Shake' will be re-issued on vinyl this month, out on January 28th.

Part of an ongoing catalogue project, the 'Let England Shake' re-issue follows last month's revisitation of 'A Woman A Man Walked By'.

Winning the Mercury on its 2011 release, 'Let England Shake' centrepiece 'The Words That Maketh Murder' incorporates an Eddie Cochran lyric.

The initial demo offers more clarity on this, and also illustrates how strong PJ Harvey's intentions were - there's little difference between the demo and the final studio recording apart from sound quality.

Tune in now.

'Let England Shake' will be re-issued on January 28th.

- - -


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: