It's out on September 14th...
'True Meanings'

Paul Weller is set to release new album 'True Meanings' on September 14th.

The iconic British songwriter recently turned 60, but is clearly in no mood to slow down his creative endeavours.

New album 'True Meanings' features friends both old and new, with Paul Weller also inviting others to aid the lyrical process.

So Connor O’Brien from Villagers came up with the words to opener ‘The Soul Searchers’, while ‘Bowie’, ‘Wishing Well’ and the closing ‘White Horses’ owe a debt to Erland Cooper from Erland & The Carnival.

Rod Argent of 60s legends the Zombies makes an appearance, with folk heroes Martin Carthy and Danny Thompson appearing on 'Come Along'.

New song 'Aspects' has a folk flavour, a blissful acoustic number with sweeping strings that recall Paul's long-time inspiration Nick Drake.

Tune in below.

1. The Soul Searchers
2. Glide
3. Mayfly
4. Gravity
5. Old Castles
6. What Would He Say?
7. Aspects
8. Bowie
9. Wishing Well
10. Come Along
11. Books
12. Movin On
13. May Love Travel With You
14. White Horses

For tickets to the latest Paul Weller shows click HERE.

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: