It's an unusual but striking collaboration...

Paul Weller teams up with Col3trane on new track 'Earth Beat'.

The iconic songwriter releases new album 'On Sunset' later this year, following sessions at his Surrey studio base.

Continually seeking out fresh voices, Paul Weller pairs up with a contemporary UK talent for his latest release.

Col3trane works alongside the songwriter on 'Earth Beat', a woozy slice of R&B that tears down familiar tropes.

It's an unusual partnership but it certainly works, pushing Weller's work into a fresh zone.

On Sunset tracklisting:

1. Mirror Ball
2. Baptiste
3. Old Father Thyme
4. Village
5. More
6. On Sunset
7. Equanimity
8. Walkin’
9. Earth Beat
10. Rockets

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash: