Panda Bear, Sonic Boom Announce New Album ‘Reset’

New single 'Go On' is a lysergic jewel...

Panda Bear and Sonic Boom have confirmed collaborative album ‘Reset’.

The two have been close for sometime now, with Sonic Boom – English musician Pete Kember – having produced some of his American counterpart’s solo work. The pair are both based in Lisbon, and became closer during lockdown, eventually sharing new ideas with one another.

New album ‘Reset’ is the culmination of this, a nine-tracker led by new single ‘Go On’. A deeply psychedelic return with clear pop impulses, it’s fun to hear the twin methodologies so enmeshed on one track.

James Siewert directs the visuals, the computer generated animation acting as a lysergic foil to the work of the central duo.

Tap in below.

1. Gettin’ to the Point  
2. Go On  
3. Everyday  
4. Edge of the Edge  
5. In My Body  
6. Whirlpool  
7. Danger  
8. Livin’ in the After  
9. Everything’s Been Leading to This 

Photo Credit: Ian Witchell  

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.