Orville Peck Confirms New Duets Album ‘Stampede’; Full Tracklisting

The full release lands on August 2nd...

Orville Peck will release new duets album ‘Stampede’ on August 2nd.

The first half of the project hit streaming services in May, boasting songs recorded alongside Willie Nelson, Elton John, Noah Cyrus, Midland, Allison Russell, Nathaniel Rateliff, and Bu Cuaron.

The full album will be unveiled on August 2nd, and it features contributions from Beck, Teddy Swims, Margo Price, Mickey Guyton, Debbii Dawson, TJ Osborne, Waylon Payne, Fancy Hagood and Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway.

The album will also contain recent single ‘Midnight Ride’, which blended vocals from Kylie Minogue with additional production from Diplo.

“This project has always been something I’ve fantasised about, so to see it finally come to fruition really is a dream come true,” says Orville Peck.

Re-visit an early interview with Orville Peck in the CLASH archive.

Stampede Tracklist:

1. Cowboys Are Frequently Secretly Fond Of Each Other [with Willie Nelson]
2. The Hurtin’ Kind [with Midland]
3. Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting) [with Elton John]
4. Back At Your Door [with Debbii Dawson]
5. Chemical Sunset [with Allison Russell]
6. Death Valley High [with Beck]
7. How Far Will We Take It? [with Noah Cyrus]
8. Miénteme [with Bu Cuaron]
9. Papa Was a Rodeo [with Molly Tuttle and Golden Highway]
10. Midnight Ride [with Kylie Minogue and Diplo]
11. Ever You’re Gone [with Teddy Swims]
12. You’re an Asshole, I Can’t Stand You (and I Want a Divorce) [with Margo Price]
13. Where Are We Now? [with Mickey Guyton]
14. Conquer The Heart [with Nathaniel Rateliff]
15. Rhinestone Cowboy [with TJ Osborne, Waylon Payne and Fancy Hagood]

Photo Credit: Ben Prince

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.