Synth pop legends line up new LP

OMD are set to release new album 'English Electric' on April 8th.

One of the most successful groups of their era, synth pop pioneers OMD have endured where others have faded away. Trademark hit 'Enola Gay' was used in the Olympic Opening Ceremony, while the band themselves have been working on fresh material.

The results are set to emerge later this year. New album 'English Electric' is set to be released on April 8th, the follow up to 2010's 'History Of Modern'.

Creative lynchpin Andy McLuskey says of the album: “the overarching feel tends to be a sense of loss, of melancholia, that things haven’t turned out the way you wanted them to, whether it be with technology or personal relationships.”

Exploring humanity's relationship with technology, teaser track 'Decimal' has emerged online.

Check out the video for the song, shot by German motion and graphic designer Henning M. Lederer.

- - -

OMD are set to release new album ‘English Electric’ on April 8th.

1. ‘Please Remain Seated’
2. ‘Metroland’
3. ‘Night Café’
4. ‘The Future Will Be Silent’
5. ‘Helen of Troy’
6. ‘Our System’
7. ‘Kissing The Machine’
8. ‘Decimal’
9. ‘Stay With Me’
10. ‘Dresden’
11. ‘Atomic Ranch’
12. ‘Final Song’


Follow Clash: