Oasis Reveal ‘Definitely Maybe’ 30th Anniversary Edition

With a host of extras...

Oasis will release a landmark 30th anniversary edition of seminal 1994 debut album ‘Definitely Maybe’.

The Manchester band shot to the top of the charts with their debut album, a zeitgeist-defining dose of rock ‘n’ roll arrogance. Tapping into broader cultural conduits, it went on to become one of the best-selling albums of the 90s.

Celebrating its 30th anniversary this year, ‘Definitely Maybe’ remains a thrilling listen. Released on August 30th, the new expanded edition of the band’s debut album boasts a plethora of extras.

Available to pre-order now, the 30th anniversary edition will be available on Limited-Edition Deluxe 4LP and Deluxe 2CD formats plus exclusive coloured vinyl; ‘Up In The Sky’ “Learning to fly” lyric inspired blue and white marble 2LP; and ‘Digsy’s Dinner’ “Strawberries and cream” lyric inspired pink and white marble 2LP. It will also be available on Limited-Edition blue cassette and digital formats. All formats include the 2014 remastered version of the album.

A milestone for completists, the full package contains Monnow Valley recordings and Sawmill outtakes, offering a glimpse into the Oasis story.

Here’s the tracklisting:

Volume 1

1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Remastered)

2. Shakermaker (Remastered)

3. Live Forever (Remastered)

4. Up In The Sky (Remastered)

5. Columbia (Remastered)

6. Supersonic (Remastered)

7. Bring It On Down (Remastered)

8. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Remastered)

9. Digsy’s Dinner (Remastered)

10. Slide Away (Remastered)

11. Married With Children (Remastered)

Volume 2

1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Monnow Valley Version)

2. Shakermaker (Monnow Valley Version)

3. Live Forever (Monnow Valley Version)

4. Up In The Sky (Monnow Valley Version)

5. Columbia (Monnow Valley Version)

6. Bring It On Down (Monnow Valley Version)

7. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Monnow Valley Version)

8. Digsy’s Dinner (Monnow Valley Version)

9. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Sawmills Outtake)

10. Up In The Sky (Sawmills Outtake)

11. Columbia (Sawmills Outtake)

12. Bring It On Down (Sawmills Outtake)

13. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Sawmills Outtake)

14. Digsy’s Dinner (Sawmills Outtake)

15. Slide Away (Sawmills Outtake)

16. Sad Song (Mauldeth Road West Demo, Nov’ 92)

Related: Beyond Knebworth – Five Gigs That Defined Oasis

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.