Nubya Garcia Details New Album ‘Odyssey’

And shared uplifting jazz workout 'The Seer'...

Nubya Garcia has shared full details of her new album ‘Odyssey’.

Revered UK jazz saxophonist and composer Nubya Garcia has been hard at work of late, constructing the follow-up to her Mercury nominated debut ‘Source’.

Out on September 20th via Concord Jazz, her incoming album ‘Odyssey’ aims to embrace new creative conduits, while also solidifying her unique instrumental voice.

The record aims to bring her individuality to new peaks, with Nubya commenting:

“It represents the notion of truly being on your own path, and trying to discard all the outside noise saying you should go this way or that way.” 

The full tracklisting is online now, completes with revelations around a handful of guests. Uplifting new song ‘The Seer’ lingers on the spiritual, and it’s the sound of someone seeking clarity, with Nubya using her saxophone to part the clouds.

A song that aims to conjure focus on her creative path, Nubya adds:

“Wishing that you could get a peek at the future, or even just gathering some guidelines in your own future so that you could know that you’re on the right path.”

Tap in below.


1. Dawn feat. esperanza spalding 
2. Odyssey 
3. Solstice
4. Set It Free feat. Richie
5. The Seer 
6. Odyssey (Outerlude) 
7. We Walk In Gold feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow 
8. Water’s Path 
9. Clarity 
10. In Other Words, Living 
11. Clarity (Outerlude) 
12. Triumphance 

Photo Credit: Danika Lawrence

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.