Nickel Eye Album Details

Strokes Man Unveils New Project

Strokes’ bassist Nikolai Fraiture has unveiled more details of his new project Nickel Eye, a folk influenced group based in New York.

With the Strokes taking forever and a day (well, a couple of years) to finish their fourth album, fans can rejoice at the glut of side projects coming their way. Nikolai Fraiture is the latest member to unveil a new group, with Nickel Eye making their live debut at the CMJ Music Marathon.

The band have a neat indie folk sound, with their debut album boasting guest appearances from Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Nick Zinner and Regina Spektor.

Nickel Eye release new album ‘Time Of The Assassins’ on January 27th. Tracklisting is as follows:

‘Intro (Every Time)’
‘You And Everyone Else’
‘Back From Exile’
‘Fountain Avenue’
‘This Is The End’
‘Dying Star’
‘Brandy of The Damned’
‘Providence, RI’
‘Where The Cold Wind Blows’
‘Another Sunny Afternoon’
‘Hey, That’s No Way To Say Goodbye’

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.