Check out 'No Face' now

An unreleased cut from The Knife's Karin Dreijer Andersson is streaming online now.

Through her work with The Knife, Fever Ray and beyond, Karin Dreijer Andersson has built up an almost unassailable reputation. So when news breaks that an unreleased track has emerged online, the entire ClashMusic team sits up and listens.

'No Face' is streaming on Disco Naivete, and features Karin Dreijer Andersson's unmistakable vocals. The track features on the new charity album 'We Are The Works In Progress', curated by Blonde Redhead singer Kazu Makino.

A posting on the Fever Ray website reveals more about the track:

"A new track by Karin Dreijer Andersson is now available to buy on the WE ARE THE WORKS IN PROGRESS compilation. No Face is the title, the track was initially written for the Ingmar Bergman play ‘The Wolf Hour’, played at The Royal Dramatic Theatre in Stockholm in March 2011."

Stream the track HERE.

The full tracklisting for 'We Are The Works In Progress' has emerged online. The compilation is set to be released later this year, with all proceeds being donated to charity's working in the areas of Japan affected by the recent Tsunami.

Opening with Four Tet's 'Momo' other artists confirmed for the compilation include Terry Riley, Pantha Du Prince, John Maus and an unreleased track from Broadcast.


1. Moma – Four Tet
2. No Face – Karin Dreijer Andersson
3. G Song – Terry Riley
4. Nightcrawler – Nosaj Thing
5. Berceuse – John Roberts
6. Penny Sparkle – Blonde Redhead
7. Bird On A Wire – Pantha Du Prince
8. In Here The World Begins – Broadcast
9. Drip – Liars/Blonde Redhead
10. Curve – Deerhunter
11. Stalagmite – Stalactite
12. Castles In The Grave – John Maus
13. Bamboo House – David Sylvain/Ryuichi Sakamoto
14. Song Seven – Interpol

Read more about the project HERE.

Follow Clash: