It's due on December 2nd...
'Peace Trail'

Neil Young is set to release new album 'Peace Trail' on December 2nd.

The legendary songwriter only unveiled recent full length 'Earth' a matter of months ago, but the ever-creative maverick already has his next step in mind.

'Peace Trail' was laid down at Rick Rubin's Shangri La Studios, with production handled by Neil Young and John Hanlon.

The album is described in the press note as "primarily acoustic", although it will also have auto-tuned vocals. Curiously, given his audiophile tendencies, 'Peace Trail' will be given a cassette release.

'Peace Trail' will be available as a digital download, CD, and cassette from December 2nd - a vinyl edition follows in January.

Check out new cut 'Indian Givers' below.

1 Peace Trail
2 Can’t Stop Workin’
3 Indian Givers
4 Show Me
5 Texas Rangers
6 Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
7 John Oaks
8 My Pledge
9 Glass Accident
10 My New Robot

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: