Neil Young Album Details

Songsmith returns

One of rock’s finest songwriters Neil Young has revealed details of his forthcoming album ‘Fork In The Road’.

From his days with Buffalo Springfield to last album ‘Chrome Dreams II’ Neil Young’s career has confounded and delighted fans and critics alike. Not to mention record bosses – Young was sued by David Geffen for making wilfully uncommercial work.

Neil Young is currently in the middle of an extremely creative patch. 2003’s concept album ‘Greendale’ opened the floodgates, and was followed by on average one album every eighteen months.

The title track of the new album has already been streaming on the artist’s website, while fans will get a further preview with new single ‘Johnny Magic’.

Released on download only, ‘Johnny Magic’ is accompanied by low budget art house video. The forthcoming album is apparently set to be a concept album based around the idea of an electric car.

The songwriter has also surprised British fans with news of his first shows since last summer’s appearance at Hop Farm. More dates are due to be announced, with Neil Young widely tipped to join Blur and Bruce Springsteen on the bill for Glastonbury.

Neil Young is set to release his new album ‘Fork In The Road’ on March 23rd. Tracklisting is as follows:

1. When Worlds Collide
2. Fuel Line
3. Just Singing A Song
4. Johnny Magic
5. Cough Up The Bucks
6. Get Behind The Wheel
7. Off The Road
8. Hit The Road
9. Light A Candle
10. Fork In the Road

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.