Naomi Sharon Details Debut Album ‘Obsidian’

And shares beautiful new song 'Regardless'...

Naomi Sharon has shared details of her debut album ‘Obsidian’.

The OVO Sound queen is an incredible talent, someone whose singular voice is capable of re-shaping R&B tropes in her own image. Working with a label whose track record speaks for itself, the Dutch and Caribbean singer/songwriter will unleash her debut album later this month.

Out on October 20th, ‘Obsidian’ is widely tipped to be a key moment for Naomi Sharon, who toasts the announce with a powerhouse single.

A model of subtlety, ‘Regardless’ opens with a lilting guitar riff, one that has a Spanish sensibility to it. Expanding outwards, the song takes on a dynamic of its own, plunging into fresh spaces.

Co-written by Christian Beau Anastasiou Astrop, Alex Lustig, and Jack Rochon, ‘Regardless’ seems to underline Naomi Sharon’s emphatic ambition.

Tune in now.


  1. Definition of Love
  2. If This Is Love
  3. Another Life
  4. Myrrh
  5. Celestial
  6. Time and Trust
  7. Push (ft. Omah Lay)
  8. Holding in Place
  9. Extacy
  10. Lucid Dreamer
  11. Regardless
  12. Outro (If This Is Love)
Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.