It's a bold, ambitious return...

Moses Sumney has detailed plans for his new double album 'græ'.

The record is the songwriter's first to be written in his new home of Asheville, North Carolina, yet it also features a diverse array of collaborators.

A huge undertaking, 'græ' will be released in two parts, with the first landing digitally in February 2020.

The second chapter then hits on May 15th, with the full physical album also emerging that same day.

In coming on Jagjaguwar Records, the project is led by spectacular new song 'Virile'.

Opening with Moses Sumney laying in a field, the camera panning down on him, it's like emerging from a dream into stark reality.

Tune in now.


Part One:
1. Insula
2. Cut Me
3. In Bloom
4. Virile
5. Conveyor
6. boxes
7. Gagarin
8. jill/jack
9. Colouour
10. also also also and and and
11. Neither/Nor
12. Polly

Part Two:
13. Two Dogs
14. Bystanders
15. Me in 20 Years
16. Keeps Me Alive
17. Lucky Me
18. and so I come to isolation
19. Bless Me
20. before you go

Photo Credit: Alexander Black

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash: