New album 'As The Love Continues' announced...

Mogwai have laid out plans for new album 'As The Love Continues'.

The Scottish post-rock band have been busy in the studio, working on a brand new full length project.

A few moments ago Mary Anne Hobbs confirmed their return on 6Music, with guitarist Stuart Braithwaite offering a short introduction to their latest opus.

Out on February 19th, it was initially due to be recorded in America, before the pandemic intervened.

So, Mogwai worked from a studio in Worcestershire, with producer Dave Fridmann intervening on Zoom.

New song 'Dry Fantasy' is online now, and it's an excellent return - measured, and outright beautiful in places, it's a wonderful piece of music.

Vaj Power directs the video, and you can check it out below.

'As The Love Continues' arrives on February 10th, order it HERE.

1. To The Bin My Friend, Tonight We Vacate Earth
2. Here We, Here We, Here We Go Forever
3. Dry Fantasy
4. Ritchie Sacramento
5. Drive The Nail
6. Fuck Off Money
7. Ceiling Granny
8. Midnight Flit
9. Pat Stains
10. Supposedly, We Were Nightmares
11. It's What I Want To Do, Mum

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: