It's out on June 25th...

Modest Mouse will release new album 'We Are Between' on June 25th.

The band's first studio album in six years, it was produced with Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee in Los Angeles, alongside sessions at the Modest Mouse studio in Portland.

Out on June 25th (order it HERE) the 12 song tracklisting manages to utilise two different f-bombs - quite the feat!

New song 'We Are Between' is online now, accompanied by a trippy visualiser.

Tune in now.

'The Golden Casket' tracklist:

Fuck Your Acid Trip
We Are Between
We’re Lucky
Walking and Running
Wooden Soldiers
Transmitting Receiving
The Sun Hasn’t Left
Lace Your Shoes
Never Fuck A Spider On The Fly
Leave A Light On
Japanese Trees
Back To The Middle

Photo Credit: James Joiner

- - -

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots.

Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.