Check out new track 'Your Best American Girl'...

Mitski has announced plans for new album 'Puberty 2'.

Out on June 17th via Dead Oceans, the album follows the artistic success of 2014's debut LP 'Bury Me At Makeout Creek'.

New cut 'Your Best American Girl' was born from Mitski's feeling of being "half Japanese, half American but not fully either".

She continues: "I wanted to use those white-American-guy stereotypes as a Japanese girl who can't fit in, who can never be an 'American girl'."

Dive in below.

'Puberty 2' will be released on June 17th. Tracklisting:

1. Happy
2. Dan the Dancer
3. Once More To See You
4. Fireworks
5. Your Best American Girl
6. I Bet on Losing Dogs
7. My Body's Made of Crushed Little Stars
8. Thursday Girl
9. A Loving Feeling
10. Crack Baby
11. A Burning Hill

Catch Mitski at the following shows:

19 London Birthdays

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: