'Silvia' due in January

Swedish electro pop trio Miike Snow have confirmed plans for their new single 'Silvia'.

Miike Snow formed in 2007 as a means for three friends to have fun and make a little music. Distributing their early demos around acquaintances the band quickly found that their songs were having a much deeper effect than anticipated.

Snapped up by Downtown Records the band's debut single became a summer hit. 'Animal' was buoyed by a hugely uplifting chorus and quickly became a favourite with fans wherever Miike Snow played live.

A sleeper hit, 'Animal' was given the honour of a horn laden reggae reworking by super producer Mark Ronson.

Following this with 'Black & Blue' in October Miike Snow proved that their initial success was no fluke. Working on their debut album, Miike Snow revealed their first ever long player earlier this year.

Now the super Swedes have confirmed their next single. Taken from their debut album 'Silvia' is a blast of anarchic pop fun. Due for release on January 25th the single will coincide with a lengthy British tour.

Opening in London on January 27th the tour will then travel around the country. Moving as far north as Glasgow Miike Snow will play some of their most high profile British shows to date, before finishing in Nottingham on February 10th.

Miike Snow are set to release their new single 'Silvia' on January 25th. Full UK tour dates are as follows:

27 London Tabernacle
29 Oxford O2 Academy 2
30 Brighton Digital
31 Bristol Thekla

2 London Scala
3 Manchester Academy 3
4 Glasgow Stereo
5 Newcastle Other Rooms
6 Sheffield Plug
8 Leeds University
9 Liverpool Masque
10 Nottingham Rescue Rooms

Click here to buy tickets to Miike Snow!

Follow Clash: