Michael Mayer Releases ‘Mantasy’

First solo studio album in 8 years

Michael Mayer, co-founder of the Kompakt label, today releases his new 'Mantasy' album, his first solo studio long player for 8 years.

Michael says about the album, "MANTASY clearly reflects the gazillions of sounds I'm listening to in private, especially my love for soundtracks or soundtrack-like music." Clash's own review noted that "it's further proof that Mayer personifies the values that constitute the label he helped conceive."

Available in 2 x 180gsm vinyl (with a limited edition silk scarf) as well as on CD and digitally, Mayer's Kompakt co-founder Wolfgang Vogt has supplied the artwork.

The full tracklisting of 'Mantasy':

01/A1 Sully 
02/A2 Lamusetwa 
03/A3 Wrong Lap  04/B1 Mantasy
05/B2 Roses
06/C1 Baumhaus
07/C2 Rudi Was A Punk
08/C3 Voigt Kampff Test
09/D1 Neue Furche
10/D2 Good Times

Stay tuned to ClashMusic.com for an interview with Michael Mayer this Thursday.

Looking forward to the album? Has the silk scarf swung it for you? Let us know in the comments below.

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.