Maximo Park’s Paul Smith Announces New Solo Album

'Diagrams' will be released on October 26th...

Maximo Park frontman Paul Smith is set to release new solo album 'Diagrams' on October 26th.

The record is actually the songwriter's fourth under his own name, and finds Paul Smith working with renewed confidence.

Far from solitary, sessions were steered by co-producer Andrew Hodson of Warm Digits fame.

New song 'Silver Rabbit' is online now, and while the post-punk influences are reminiscent of Maximo Park the sluggish melodies feel more inclined towards Lemonheads.

Paul Smith explains: “It's a punchy song where the self-doubt and regret in the lyrics is mirrored by the musical tension that develops as it goes along. I grew up in the grunge era, so this has echoes of that sound but with my own romantic view of everyday life.”

Tune in now.

1. The Public Eye
2. Around and Around
3. Silver Rabbit
4. Lake Burley Griffin
5. Syrian Plains
6. John
7. The Beauty Contest
8. Hollywood Hills
9. Head for Figures
10. Critical Mass
11. Your Orbit

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.