Techno Wonder Gets Busy

Detroit based techno producer Matthew Dear is set to unleash another of his cult mixes when his installment of Get Physical's 'Body Language' series is released on October 28th.

The Berlin based label have teamed up with the one time wunder-kind of techno for what is set to be a stunning mix. Containing tracks by DJ Koze, Kalabrese, a Radio Slave remix and some exclusive material by Matthew Dear himself, the mix is mouth watering to say the least.

Born in Texas, Matthew Dear journeyed to Michigan to study where he was swept up in the native techno scene. Forming his own label Ghostly International, Matthew Dear has released some of the most potent techno hits of the past decade under a vast variety of pseudonyms.

As well as releasing the new mix Matthew Dear has been busy touring North America with his group Matthew Dear's Big Hands, and will also be touring Europe under his own name and that of Audion. Confused? Wait til you hear the music!

The Matthew Dear curated mix 'Body Language Vol.7' is out on Get Physical on October 28th. The tracklisting is as follows:

1 Dinamoe: "The Green French One (Original Mix)"
2 Kalabrese: "Cityblues"
3 Sascha Dive: "Street Life (Samuel Davis Dark Groove Remix)"
4 Kid Sublime: "Basement Works Vol. 1"
5 Johnny D: "Orbitalife"
6 Martinez: "Retrospective"
7 Diz: "No Way"
8 Johnny D: "Tramodyssee"
9 Mlle Caro & Franck Garcia: "Dead Souls (Radio Slave Long Distance Kiss Mix)"
10 Prompt: "Ambee"
11 DJ Koze: "Zou Zou"
12 I:Cube: "Gtnup"
13 Soulphiction: "Traffic Lights"
14 Two Armadillos: "Hamlin (Sascha Dive's Secret Dub)"
15 Seth Troxler & Patrick Russell: "Doctor of Romance"
16 Even Tuell: "Untitled B1"
17 DJ Koze: "I Want to Sleep"
18 Basti Grub: "Baaa Niii"
19 Matthew Dear: "Free to Ask"
20 Lorenzo: "Get Deep"

Follow Clash: