Matt Berninger Shares Solo Track ‘Serpentine Prison’

It's the title piece of his new album...

The National frontman Matt Berninger has shared his new solo track 'Serpentine Prison'.

The track is taken from the album of the same name, which is slated to be released later in 2020.

Online now, it was produced by esteemed pairing Booker T. Jones and Sean O’Brien, and while it's instantly recognisable it still feels outwith The National's natural universe.

Broadening to lay claim to a realm of its own, it has a brooding quality that overruns you.

Check out 'Serpentine Prison' below.

Related: Complete Guide – The National

Photo Credit: Danny Payne

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.


Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.