Alongside a huge batch of UK shows...

DIY heroes Martha are set to release new album 'Love Keeps Kicking' on April 5th.

The band have hooked up with Big Scary Monsters for the release, which features 11 finely honed punk-pop belters.

Out on April 5th, it's their third album to date, and finds Martha whittling their DIY guitar pop into some unusual, empowering shapes.

The title cut is online now alongside a typically huge batch of live dates, and it comes backed with visuals that reference 50s B-movies.

Directors Ben Epstein and David Combs explain: "We wanted to do an old sci-fi alien invasion pastiche and create a threat that no one can outrun, because as the song implies, at some point or another, we all feel the harsh sting of heartbreak. And what better metaphor is there for the inevitability of a broken heart than the swift kick of a giant disembodied foot? It basically wrote itself."

Tune in now.

Catch Martha at the following shows:

16 London The Garage
20 Manchester Manchester Punk Fest
26 Bristol Exchange
27 Brighton West Hill Hall
28 Birmingham Hare & Hounds

3 Glasgow Mono
5 Leicester Handmade Festival

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: