Horrors, Optimo and more confirmed
Manic Street Preachers

Returning rockers Manic Street Preachers are due to release an album's worth of remixes based on their new album, 'Journal For Plague Lovers'.

While never shy of a remix in the past, the group have never before consented to an entire album being re-worked. 'Journal For Plague Lovers' was famously based on notebooks left behind by departed guitarist Richey Edwards, and now the album is set to be reworked by a stunning cast of producers.

Lined up to tweak the tracks: British Sea Power (already confirmed as reworking 'Me And Stephen Hawking'), Glasgow DJ team Optimo (Espacio), Fuck Buttons, New Young Pony Club, Errors, Underworld and Saint Etienne, alongside many more.

In statement bassist Nicky Wire said:

"It's been a pretty overwhelming response to be honest. We chose people for each track hoping they would bring us back something unique, that they'd find something we maybe hadn't in the track. Without fail, they've done that. Heartfelt thanks from us to everyone involved."

The tracks will be released as a single collection later in the year, and a remix EP will be released as a digital download on June 15th.

'Journal For Plague Lovers' is out now and reviewed HERE.

Follow Clash: