Madi Diaz Announces New Album ‘Weird Faith’

New song 'Same Risk' is online now...

Madi Diaz will release new album ‘Weird Faith’ on February 9th.

The Nashville songwriter hits London this week, playing the city’s beautiful Bush Hall on October 12th. Alongside this, she’s just sketched out her next steps – including an all-new studio album.

Out on February 9th via ANTI- new album ‘Weird Faith’ deals with love, while attempting to render these feelings in as reason – and raw – a manner as she possibly can.

Eschewing cliche, Madi Diaz aims for lyrical directness, building a record that “chronicles a new relationship, but also a new relationship to myself.”

New song ‘Same Risk’ is all country-hewn tones and gentle melodies, but the lyrics deal with casual sex, self-esteem, and the necessity of connection from unique angles.

The video for ‘Same Risk’ was co-directed by Diaz and Elizabeth Olmstead – check it out now.

1. Same Risk
2. Everything Almost
3. Girlfriend
4. Hurting You
5. Get To Know Me
6. God Person
7. Kiss The Wall
8. Don’t Do Me Good (featuring Kacey Musgraves)
9. For Months Now
10. KFM
11. Weird Faith
12. Obsessive Thoughts

Photo Credit: Muriel Margaret

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.