It's out on April 19th...

Loyle Carner has revealed that his new album will be called 'Not Waving, But Drowning'.

The South London rapper's debut LP 'Yesterday's Gone' was a terrific achievement, with Loyle earning both BRIT and Mercury nominations.

Returning with a flurry of new tracks, the rapper has now detailed plans for his second record.

Out on April 19th, 'Not Waving, But Drowning' is - if anything - even more personal than his debut, a nuanced, complex return.

Guests include Jorja Smith, while close collaborator Rebel Kleff is conspicuous in his absence.

'Not Waving, But Drowning' will be released on April 19th. Tracklisting:

1. Dear Jean
2. Angel feat. Tom Misch
3. Ice Water
4. Ottolenghi feat. Jordan Rakei
5. You Don't Know feat. Rebel Kleff & Kiko Bun
6. Still
7. It's Coming Home?
8. Desoleil (Brilliant Corners) feat. Sampha
9. Loose Ends feat. Jorja Smith
10. Not Waving But Drowning
12. Krispy
13. Sail Away (Freestyle)
14. Looking Back
15. Carluccio
16. Dear Ben feat Jean Coyle Larner

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: