Lone Preps New DJ-Kicks Mix

It's due on September 29th...

Lone is set to steer the latest DJ-Kicks mix.

The producer has stepped up to the plate, delivering his first ever commercial mix for the DJ-Kicks crew.

Out on September 29th, it was mixed in a "loose, rough way" on a pair of CDJs in the selector's living room.

"I’ve stepped out of my comfort zone with this," he explains. "I’m so used to programming my own material on my own albums, that’s sort of how I approached this one."

A "dreamy and trippy" mix, it veers from Boards Of Canada to Ross From Friends, while making room for four brand new Lone tracks.

Lone's DJ-Kicks mix will be released on September 29th. Tracklisting:

1. Casino Versus Japan – ‘Go Hawaii’
2. Heralds Of Change – ‘Spotted’
3. Lone – ‘Brooklyn Banks’
4. Camu Tao – ‘Hold The Floor’
5. Lootpack – ‘Hityawitdat’
6. Lone – ‘Cali Drought’
7. Lone – ‘Alpha Wheel 4’ (Ambient Mix)
8. Boards of Canada – ‘Orange Romeda
9. Gnork – ‘U’
10. John Beltran (presents Nostalgic) – ‘Placid Angles
11. Lone – ‘Arc’
12. E. Myers – ‘Untitled’ (Main Mix)
13. Protect-U – ‘Double Rainbow
14. Lone – ‘Saturday Night’ (DJ-Kicks)
15. Ross From Friends – ‘The Outsiders’
16. Drexciya – ‘Bubble Metropolis
17. Balil – ‘Choke and Fly
18. Radiohead – ‘Worrywort’

For tickets to the latest Lone shows click HERE.

Buy Clash Magazine

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.