Download it now!

Not content with taking both the charts and the summer festival circuit by storm, Victoria Hesketh, aka Little Boots, has announced the release of a download-only mixtape.

The princess of disco pop has handpicked a varied selection of her favourite tunes from past and present, and the mixtape features tracks from the likes of the Beach Boys, Fever Ray and Miike Snow.

The collection also showcases the kooky eclecticism of Little Boots, through the likes of Rainbow Team and the Annie Mac endorsed Duck Sauce.

Of course, it wouldn’t be a Little Boots mixtape without an offering from Blackpool’s very own glitter queen herself, and the Stonemasons remix of current single ‘Remedy’ is a more than welcome addition.

Little Boots is set to play festival slots at both Reading and Leeds and Bestival before embarking on a UK tour in October.

For dates see the artist’s MySpace HERE.

To download Little Boots mixtape just click HERE!

The tracklisting for the mixtape is as follows:

And Your Dreams Come True - Beach Boys
Walking On A Dream (Treasure Fingers remix) - Empire Of The Sun
Precious Little Diamond - Fox The Fox
Triangle Walks (Rex The Dog remix) - Fever Ray
Obsession For The Disco Freaks - Alexander Robotnick
Cruel Intentions - Simian Mobile Disco feat. Beth Ditto
Kilometer (A-Trak dub) - Sebastien Tellier
Dreaming - Rainbow Team
Animal (Fake Blood remix) - Miike Snow
Suspicious Minds - Miss Kittin & The Hacker
Pulstar - Vangelis
The Things That Dreams Are Made Of (re-edit) - The Human League
We're back (Vitalic remix) - Heartbreak
aNYway - Duck Sauce
Remedy (Stonemasons remix) - Little Boots

By Ben Homewood

Follow Clash: