Listen: ‘The Great Gatsby’ Soundtrack Sampler

Featuring The xx, Lana Del Rey and more...

A quick sampler of the soundtrack to 'The Great Gatsby' has gone online – stream it below.

Directed by Baz Luhrmann, 'The Great Gatsby' is set to be one of the year's biggest cinema events. Gloriously colourful, the film boasts an all star soundtrack which mades period flourishes with appearances from genuinely iconic stars.

Almost as eagerly anticipated as the film itself, the soundtrack to 'The Great Gatsby' took another step closer yesterday. A clip emerged online featuring a raft of previews, including 30 second snippets of the bulk of material due for the score.

The xx donate new cut 'Together' while SBTRKT produces Florence & The Machine on 'Over The Love'. Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra work together on a new version of 'Crazy In Love' while Jack White steps in for 'Love Is Blindness'.

Sure, there's not enough here to make a concrete judgement on but suffice to say it's made us pretty excited… 'The Great Gatsby' opens on May 10th – the soundtrack album, meanwhile, drops a few days earlier on May 6th.

Video tracklisting:
1. Bang Bang – (0:01)
2. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie, Q Tip & GoonRock (0:31)
3. Young And Beautiful – Lana Del Rey (1:01)
4. Love Is The Drug – Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (1:32)
5. Over The Love – Florence & The Machine (2:03)
6. Where The Wind Blows – Coco O. of Quadron (2:33)
7. Crazy in Love – Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (3:04)
8. Together – The xx (3:34)
9. Hearts A Mess – Gotye (4:06)
10. Love Is Blindness – Jack White (4:35)
11. Into the Past – Nero (5:06)
12. Kill and Run – Sia (5:36)

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.