Strange, beguiling, electronic folk music...
Snow Ghosts

Snow Ghosts have posted new track 'Secret Garden' online - listen to it now.

A new project from Throwing Snow and Augustus Ghosts, Snow Ghosts is much more than the sum of its parts. Sure, those electronics owe a debt to their collective past, but there's a darkness, a sense of the supernatural which is difficult to shrug off.

Fostering a partnership with Black Acre, Snow Ghosts are now at home on Fabric's sister label Houndstooth. The band's debut album will come out on their new home, but first Snow Ghosts are keen to offer a tantalising glimpse of what they've been up to.

'Secret Garden' is taken from said LP, and showcases their bewitching, otherworldly yet utterly English side. Electronic music re-cast as a rural art form, a useful comparison would be Broadcast in that both projects seem to hark back to a disappearing sense of personal identity.

Listen to it below.

Snow Ghosts debut album 'A Small Murmuration' is set to be released on July 8th.

1. The Hunted
2. Murder Cries
3. Secret Garden
4. Covenant (feat. Blue Daisy)
5. Gallows Strung
6. Time Listens
7. Untangle Me
8. Ropery
9. And The World Was Gone
10. In The Deep

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: