Prince (Credit: Allen Beaulieu)
A stunning performance from the vaults...

A long lost Prince recording has made its way online.

The Purple One's vaults are beginning to give up their treasure, with new album 'Piano & A Microphone 1983' set to be released on September 21st.

Essentially solo at the piano blasting through some iconic songwriting, new cut '17 Days' is prime Prince.

Sparse but downright funky, it's dominated by a soulful vocal, and of course the American artist's extraordinary musicality.

Recorded at Prince’s Kiowa Trail home studio, '17 Days' is part of a nine track, 35-minute suite taken from an unreleased cassette.

Tune in below.

1. 17 Days
2. Purple Rain
3. A Case Of You
4. Mary Don’t You Weep
5. Strange Relationship
6. International Lover
7. Wednesday
8. Cold Coffee & Cocaine
9. Why The Butterflies

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: