First signs of ‘Bankrupt!’

Phoenix have posted new track 'Entertainment' online - the first sign of forthcoming album ‘Bankrupt!’.

Faced with the task of following up a globally successful breakthrough record, Phoenix must have been afforded several possible directions. Working on new material, the band have managed to progress in as silent, as illusive a manner as possible.

That veil of secrecy is set to be pulled off, however. Fifth album ‘Bankrupt!’ will emerge later this year, with Phoenix recently posting a stream of new track 'Entertainment'.

Essentially, it picks up exactly where 'Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix' left off. Energetic, matching propulsive synth lines to muscular songwriting, it betrays the influence of the immense touring which followed their breakthrough.

Stream 'Entertainment' below.

- - -

'Bankrupt!' is set to be released on April 22nd. Tracklisting:

1 Entertainment
2 The Real Thing
3 SOS in Bel Air
4 Trying to Be Cool
5 Bankrupt!
6 Drakkar Noir
7 Chloroform
8 Don't
9 Bourgeois
10 Oblique City


Follow Clash:

Read more about...