Taken from 'The Great Gatsby' soundtrack...
The Great Gatsby

Lana Del Rey's new track 'Young & Beautiful' - stripped from 'The Great Gatsby' soundtrack - is online now.

A tale of lush, opulent wealth 'The Great Gatsby' remains one of the core texts of American literature. Set to be turned into a motion picture by Baz Lurhmann, the film is set to rank amongst the summer's defining cinematic events.

The soundtrack alone is creating headlines across the globe. Matching period pieces with modern artists, the score for 'The Great Gatsby' includes contributions from Florence + The Machine, will.i.am, The xx, Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock, and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra, amongst others.

Lana Del Rey has submitted a brand new track for the soundtrack, representing another step beyond that globally successful debut album. 'Young & Beautiful' went online this morning, check it out below:

- - -

'The Great Gatsby' soundtrack will be released on May 6th. Tracklisting:

1. 100$ Bill - Jay-Z
2. Back To Black - Beyoncé x André 3000
3. Bang Bang - will.i.am
4. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) - Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRoc
5. Young And Beautiful - Lana Del Rey
6. Love Is The Drug - Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
7. Over The Love - Florence + The Machine
8. Where The Wind Blows - Coco O. of Quadron
9. Crazy in Love - Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
10. Together – The xx
11. Hearts A Mess - Gotye
12. Love Is Blindness – Jack White
13. Into the Past - Nero
14. Kill and Run - Sia

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here: http://tinyurl.com/ch9v77s


Follow Clash: