It's a preview of their new album...

Foals have shared their new single 'Into The Surf' - tune in now.

It's been a helter skelter week for the band - nominated for the Hyundai Mercury Prize, they drafted in Maccabees' Felix White as a replacement following Yannis Philippakis' knife injury.

Losing out to Dave's debut album, Foals are now completely focussed on their second LP of the year.

‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2’ lands on October 18th, with the band pitching this towards their heavier, guitar-led instincts.

New single 'Into The Surf' is mainly stripped of electronics, with its icy, shimmering effects-pitched surface set against an evocative vocal from Yannis.

Tune in now.

'Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost - Part 2' is out on October 18th. Tracklisting:

1. Red Desert
2. The Runner
3. Wash Off
4. Black Bull
5. Like Lightning
6. Dreaming Of
7. Exacerbate
8. Ikaria
9. 10,000 Ft.
10. Into the Surf
11. Neptune

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Follow Clash: