Listen to gorgeous new track 'Wait For Life' below...
Lana Del Rey

Earning his breakthrough with Kanye West’s stunning 2010 track ‘Runaway’, Emile Haynie earned enormous acclaim through his work with rap stars such as Eminem, Proof, Ghostface Killah and more.

However, it’s perhaps for his work with Lana Del Rey that the producer is best known. Responsible for the sumptuous sounds on ‘Born To Die’, Emile Haynie is set to return to that partnership on his forthcoming solo album.

‘We Fall’ will be released on February 24th via Interscope, with the collaboration-heavy tracklist featuring everyone from The xx’ Romy Madley-Croft to Sampha, Charlotte Gainsbourg and legendary British rocker Colin Blunstone.

Lana Del Rey’s contribution, though, is something special. ‘Wait For Life’ comes adorned with gorgeous pedal steel guitars, an Americana phantasia that suits her voice perfectly.

Check it out below.

1 Falling Apart (ft. Andrew Wyatt and Bryan Wilson)
2 Little Ballerina (ft. Rufus Wainwright)
3 Wait for Life (ft. Lana Del Rey)
4 Dirty World
5 A Kiss Goodbye (ft. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sampha, and Devonté Hynes]
6 Fool Me Too (ft. Nate Ruess)
7 Nobody Believes You (ft. Andrew Wyatt and Colin Blunstone)
8 Come Find Me (ft. Lykke Li and Romy Madley-Croft)
9 Who to Blame (ft. Randy Newman)
10 Ballerina’s Reprise (ft. Father John Misty and Julia Holter)
11 The Other Side

Photo Credit: Neil Crug

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: