Liana Flores Announces Debut Album ‘Flower of the soul’

Watch the video for new single 'Nightvisions' here...

British-Brazilian artist Liana Flores today details the release of her debut album, titled ‘Flower of the soul’, out June 28th via Verve/Fiction Records.

‘Flower of the soul’ is described as a transportive release, with Flores painting “vivid pictures of nature, fantasy, love and loss” with a clarity in vocal that imports the the listener right into her inner sanctum. Last month, she shared the bossa-inspired single ‘i wish for the rain‘. With the album announce Flores shares new single, ‘Nightvisions’, a folky lamentation building to a string-laden crescendo, painting evocations of a first love influenced by her favourite gothic romances.

Of the album, Flores says: “‘Flower of the soul’ wanders through many stylistic influences, from sunshine pop, to bossa nova, to 60s psych folk, evoking the changing seasons of life and nature, and the core emotions that persist throughout.”

‘Flower of the soul’ follows Flores’ previous EP’s ‘The Water’s Fine!’ and ‘recently’. Today, she also announces an additional run of Rough Trade in-store appearances in the UK taking place in July, in support of her album.

‘Flower of the soul’ Track list:

1. Hello again

2. Orange-coloured day

3. Nightvisions

4. Crystalline

5. Now and then

6. Halfway heart

7. “When the sun…”

8. I wish for the rain

9. Cuckoo

10. Butterflies ft. Tim Bernardes

11. Slowly

Photo Credit: Sequoia Ziff

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.