Yep, it's really happening...
'Popular Problems'

A true giant in modern music, Leonard Cohen refuses to go quietly into the night.

The past decade has witnessed an astonishing upsurge in the artist's creative dynamic, with his wonderful, two hour concerts peppered with absorbing new material.

Breaking cover, Leonard Cohen has confirmed that new album 'Popular Problems' will be released on September 22nd. Studio credits: 'Popular Problems' was produced by Patrick Leonard, mastered at Marcussen Mastering and was recorded and mixed by Jesse E. String with additional mixing by Bill Bottrell.

New cut 'Almost Like The Blues' is online now. Simple, meditative and layered in meaning, those who pre-order 'Popular Problems' will receive the track as a free download.

Or you could tune in below.

'Popular Problems' will be released on September 22nd. Tracklisting:

1. Slow
2. Almost Like The Blues
3. Samson In New Orleans
4. A Street
5. Did I Ever Love You
6. My Oh My
7. Nevermind
8. Born In Chains
9. You Got Me Singing

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: