New DVD due

After being swindled out of $5 million by a dodgy manager, few expected Leonard Cohen's first tour in 15 years to be anything other than an exercise in avoiding bankruptcy.

But the career spanning shows left fans stunned as Cohen rolled back the years for a look at one of the most singular canons in songwriting.

The singer played a now famous set at Glastonbury last year, and is set to play Coachella in the United States but after that has no confirmed live plans.

To placate worried fans the Chelsea Hotel bard has announced a new live album 'Live In London'. Based on Cohen's performance last year at the massive O2 Arena, the near three hour set was unanimously praised by fans.

In other good news, Leonard Cohen's financial state has recovered to the extent that he is now able to donate $200,000 to the Australian Bush Fire fund.

Leonard Cohen releases 'Live In London' on March 30th as a double disc CD / DVD.

Disc one:

1 Dance Me to the End of Love
2 The Future
3 Ain't No Cure for Love
4 Bird on the Wire
5 Everybody Knows
6 In My Secret Life
7 Who By Fire
8 Hey, That's No Way to Say Goodbye
9 Anthem
10 Introduction
11 Tower Of Song
12 Suzanne
13 The Gypsy's Wife

Disc two:

1 Boogie Street
2 Hallelujah
3 Democracy
4 I'm Your Man
5 Recitation w/ N.L.
6 Take This Waltz
7 So Long, Marianne
8 First We Take Manhattan
9 Sisters of Mercy
10 If It Be Your Will
11 Closing Time
12 I Tried to Leave You
13 Wither Thou Goest

Follow Clash: