Special B-Sides Announced

All-star indie team up Last Shadow Puppets are set to release their new single, with "My Mistakes Were Made For You" set to hit the shops on October 20th.

The track is taken from their Mercury nominated debut album "The Age Of The Understatement", and features the London Metropolitan Orchestra being conducted by none other than Arcade Fire violinist Owen Pallett.

The single will contain some extra-special B-sides with a live version of album highlight "Separate And Ever Deadly" as well as a cover version of the Lee Hazlewood / Nancy Sinatra classic "Paris Summer" and a re-working of the Burt Bacharach classic "my Little Red Book".

The winner of the Mercury Music Prize will be announced on September 9th. Last Shadow Puppets new single "My Mistakes Were Made For You" is set to be released on October 20th.

Follow Clash: